Christmas Pancakes…my best musing yet

It is that time again…

My Christmas Tree twinkle with rainbow colors, my deck´s varanda is illuminated with festive lights and I can hear late night BBQs taking place all around the neighborhood.

It was only 2009 a few seconds ago…I was sitting by the couch, looking at the sea, eating pancakes with strawberries, orange juice and the feeling of a well lived year.  My 8-year-old was opening his presents while jumping around and some mexican carols with a touch of salsa were playing in the background.

Is almost Christmas morning again. This time I have the view of native New Zealand bush with the river moving silently by its feet.

I have had an interesting year: I moved house, changed jobs and gave birth to a beautiful girl. All these in 362 days or the blink of an eye. Two Thousand and Eleven comes with many promises and many wishes which I will write about on the awakening of the New Year. For now I will concentrate on the feeling of a silent night and the many musings it is bringing….

My  Buckwheat Christmas Pancakes* with raspberries coulis and fruit salad on vanilla and bush honey yoghurt is one of them. I share it with you. *Gluten free and organic

Christmas pancakes (.PDF file click to download and print)

Feliz Navidad! Joyeux Noel! Merry Christmas! Fröhliche Weihnachten! Merry Keshmish! Mata-Ki-Te-Rangi! Meri Kirihimete! Gledileg Jol!

Leave a Reply

